Active school information

Home Sports & Arts Sports Active School Information

Overview

The East Renfrewshire Active Schools team is part of a national network, dedicated to developing and supporting the delivery of quality sporting opportunities for children and young people.

Our Active Schools Coordinators (ASC’s) work in partnership with primary schools, secondary schools and the wider community to:

  • Provide more and higher quality opportunities for children and young people to participate in sport before school, during lunchtime and after school
  • Increase capacity through the recruitment and support of volunteers to provide activity sessions in schools
  • Develop effective pathways between schools and sports clubs in the local community
  • Motivate and inspire young people to participate in sport

Team Leader – Gary McGunnigle

0141 570 7330, 07800 629 705

mcgunnigleg@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk

Base: ERCL HQ, St John’s Campus, Commercial Road, Barrhead, G78 1AJ

Tony Bryson
07800 629 668   Brysont@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk     Eastwood Cluster
Brandon Wamberg
07971 676304   WambergB@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk     Mearns Castle Cluster  
Chris Cox
07800 629 701   CoxC1@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk     Williamwood Cluster
Chris Rose
07800 629 645   RoseC@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk     Barrhead Cluster
Craig Gordon (Mon – Thu) 07800 629690 GordonG4@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk     Woodfarm ClusterRyan Quinn
07800 629 667   QuinnR@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk     St. Luke’s Cluster
Kerry Comerford
07967 611860   ComerfordK1@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk     St. Ninian’s Cluster

Sign up now for our Fitness Membership!

Unlimited access to 4 gyms and 3 swimming pools, plus fitness classes are included in our membership!

Download the App for Free

Quick and easy booking, up to date information, 80+ fitness classes and much more. All included in our free app.

© 2021 East Renfrewshire Culture & Leisure Website by mtc.