Active Schools East Renfrewshire

Home Sports & Arts Sports Active School Information

Overview

The East Renfrewshire Active Schools team is part of a national network, dedicated to developing and supporting the delivery of quality sporting opportunities for children and young people.

Our Active Schools team work in partnership with primary schools, secondary schools and the wider community to:

  • Provide more and higher quality opportunities for children and young people to participate in sport before school, during lunchtime and after school
  • Increase capacity through the recruitment and support of volunteers to provide activity sessions in schools
  • Develop effective pathways between schools and sports clubs in the local community
  • Motivate and inspire young people to participate in sport

Meet the team

Gary McGunnigle
Team Leader
0141 570 7330 / 07800 629705
mcgunnigleg@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk

East Renfrewshire Culture and Leisure, St John’s Campus, Commercial Road, Barrhead, G78 1AJ

Tony Bryson
Eastwood Cluster
07800 629668
Brysont@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk    
Brandon Wamberg
Mearns Castle Cluster
07971 676304
WambergB@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk  
Chris Cox
Williamwood Cluster
07800 629701
CoxC1@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk    
Chris Rose
Barrhead Cluster
07800 629645  
RoseC@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk    
Craig Gordon
Woodfarm Cluster
(Mon – Thu)
07800 629690
GordonG4@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk    
Ryan Quinn
St. Luke’s Cluster
07800 629 667
QuinnR@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk    
Kerry Comerford
St. Ninian’s Cluster
07967 611860
ComerfordK1@ea.e-renfrew.sch.uk    

Sign up now for our Fitness Membership!

Unlimited access to 4 gyms and 3 swimming pools, plus fitness classes are included in our membership!

Download the App for Free

Quick and easy booking, up to date information, 80+ fitness classes and much more. All included in our free app.

© 2022 East Renfrewshire Culture & Leisure Website by mtc.